Shameless Pope County Gossip

I ran up to Pope County this morning to have breakfast with my Mom & pick up a quilt that my Grandmother’s neighbor gifted me. The local paper ran a story about the recent wedding shooting and it appears there’s more to the story than what was first reported. Let’s just say it involves “lewd acts,” a girl fight, pummeling about the head and face, and according to the rumor mill, a camouflage bikini.

Yup, that’s home. I’m glad no one got killed and that no one bothered to sign them up for My Redneck Wedding so the whole thing isn’t on tape somewhere.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tipper said,

    Home sweet Home

  2. 2

    Renaedujour said,

    That’s a wedding to remember. It makes me wonder what the bride wore.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

